the accumulation of material that washes up onto the beach of John Parry's shore

A sack of objet trouvé. Ultimately they will be put into drawers and labeled, but until then, until classification and what could be called a collection, they will be arranged by date.

Tuesday, 28 September 2010

UK PM for a hundred years or so

1895-1902 Marquis of Salisbury Conservative
1902-1905 Arthur James Balfour Conservative
1905-1908 Sir Henry Campbell-Bannerman Liberal
1908-1916 Herbert Henry Asquith Liberal
1916-1922 David Lloyd George Coalition
1922-1923 Andrew Bonar Law Conservative
1923-1924 Stanley Baldwin Conservative
1924 James Ramsay Macdonald Labour
1924-1929 Stanley Baldwin Conservative
1929-1935 James Ramsay Macdonald Coalition
1935-1937 Stanley Baldwin Coalition
1937-1940 Neville Chamberlain Coalition
1940-1945 Sir Winston Churchill Coalition
1945-1951 Clement Attlee Labour
1951-1955 Sir Winston Churchill Conservative
1955-1957 Sir Anthony Eden Conservative
1957-1963 Harold Macmillan Conservative
1963-1964 Sir Alec Douglas-Home Conservative
1964-1970 Harold Wilson Labour
1970-1974 Edward Heath Conservative
1974-1976 Harold Wilson Labour
1976-1979 James Callaghan Labour
1979-1990 Margaret Thatcher Conservative
1990-1997 John Major Conservative
1997-2007­ Anthony Blair Labour
2007-2010 Gordon Brown Labour
2010- David Cameron Coalition

1 comment: